Realscreen Awards 2016 Unveils Shortlist

Realscreen Awards American Ninja Warrior secures a nomination for Best Competition - Reality Game!

The first round of judging has concluded for the upcoming 2016 Realscreen Awards, and realscreen is happy to announce the nominees advancing to the second, final round of judging.

The awards, which recognize the best in unscripted and non-fiction programming from around the world, will be presented during a ceremony held at the Fairmont Miramar in Santa Monica, California, on June 9, in conjunction with the upcoming Realscreen West conference, which takes place June 8-10.

In addition to the categories listed below, three individuals will also be inducted into the Realscreen Awards Hall of Fame: NBC’s Paul Telegdy as Television Trailblazer, ITV America’s Brent Montgomery as Producer Extraordinaire, and I Am Cait‘s Caitlyn Jenner as Personality of the Year.

Competition – Reality Game

American Ninja Warrior
Produced by: A. Smith & Co. Productions
Broadcaster/Network: NBC & Esquire Network
Executive Producer (Production Company): Arthur Smith, Kent Weed, Anthony Storm, Brian Richardson, Kristen Stabile
Original Broadcast Country: USA

Big Brother
Produced by: Fly on the Wall Entertainment, Endemol Shine USA
Broadcaster/Network: CBS
Executive Producer (Production Company): Allison Grodner, Rich Meehan, Don Wollman, Chris Roach
Executive Producer (Broadcaster): Chris Castallo, Mitch Graham
Original Broadcast Country: USA

Face Off
Produced by: Mission Control Media
Broadcaster/Network: Syfy
Executive Producer (Production Company): Dwight D. Smith, Michael Agbabian, Derek Atherton, Mary Celenza
Original Broadcast Country: USA

The Amazing Race
Produced by: WorldRace Productions, Inc.
Broadcaster/Network: CBS
Executive Producer (Production Company): Jerry Bruckheimer, Bertram van Munster, Jonathan Littman, Elise Doganieri, Mark Vertullo
Original Broadcast Country: USA